Board of Directors & Staff

The Shed's north-facing façade at dusk, with the building's movable shell lit and glowing from within
The Shed’s Bloomberg Building, September 2020. Photo: Brett Beyer. Project Design Credit: Diller Scofidio + Renfro, Lead Architect, and Rockwell Group, Collaborating Architect.

Board of Directors

Heather Baker
Ritu Banga
Peter A. Boyce II
Neeraj Chandra
Misty Copeland
Roberta Denning
Daniel L. Doctoroff, Founding Chair
David Drahi
Lew Frankfort
Robert Goldstein
Glenda G. Grace
Gary Hoberman
Meredith “Max” Hodges, CEO
Todd Kahn
Monish Kumar
Kate D. Levin
Christina Weiss Lurie
Frank McCourt
Darla Moore
Colby Mugrabi
Claudia Rankine
Paula Recart
María Catalina Saieh Guzmán
Andrés Santo Domingo
Ann Sarnoff, Vice Chair
Dean Shapiro
Harvey J. Spevak
Jonathan M. Tisch, Chair
Jed Walentas
Deborah Winshel
Kenneth P. Wong

Ex Officio

Hon. Adrienne E. Adams, Speaker, New York City Council
Inge Ivchenko, Designee of the City Council Speaker
Hon. Laurie Cumbo, New York City Commissioner of Cultural Affairs
Hon. Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President
Hon. Maria Torres-Springer, Deputy Mayor for Economic & Workforce Development


Meredith “Max” Hodges, CEO
Alex Poots, Artistic Director

Yasmeen Abumaizer, Temporary Production Administrator
Celine Acevedo, Part-Time Security Supervisor
Yao Adja, Visitor Experience Associate
Rianne Akindele, Executive Assistant to the CEO & Board Relations Associate
Miranda Alicea, Visitor Experience Associate
Nicholas Angeles, Visitor Experience Associate
Udeme Asuquo, Venue Sales Assistant
Laura Aswad, Producer
Ryan Bailey, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Matthew Barrows, Visitor Experience Associate
Emily Batista, Visitor Experience Associate
Francis Bazil, Part-Time Utility Worker
Viviana Beckford, Visitor Experience Associate
Dejá Belardo, Assistant Curator, Civic Programs and Visual Arts
Manny Bejarano, Chief People Officer
Libet Bell, Visitor Experience Manager
Rhea Betran, Part-Time Utility Worker
Darren Biggart, Director of Civic Programs
Olivier Brunache, Director of Security
Stuart Burgess, Head Electrician, The McCourt
Avril Burke, Visitor Experience Associate
Abra Burkett, Visitor Experience Associate
Stefan Carrillo, Head Carpenter, The McCourt
Laura Carty, Visitor Experience Associate
Cody Castro, Visitor Experience Associate
Emily Cauthorne, Production Supervisor, Events/External Rentals
Emily Cazares, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Sojo Chance, Visitor Experience Associate
Anthony Coarde, Part-Time Security Supervisor
Wayne Dean, Visitor Experience Associate
LaWanda Dezil, Security Supervisor
Melissa Dognazzi, Major Gifts Officer
Gina Dyches, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Venue Sales
Olivia Ellis, Tessitura and Business Applications Manager
Dani Farula, Operating Engineer
Mark Fernandes, Visitor Experience Associate
Christal Ferreira, Program Manager, Civic Programs and Visual Arts
Jade Fortune, Visitor Experience Associate
David Friedman, Finance Manager
Adam Gagan, Director of Facilities
Josh Galitzer, Head Carpenter, The Griffin Theater
Peter Gee, Chief Financial and Administration Officer
Chris Genovese, Production Manager, Events/Rentals
Jason Granado, Security Manager
Phillip Griffith, Editorial Director
Marlen Gumny, Executive Assistant to the Artistic Director
Andrew Hannaoui, Visitor Experience Associate
Shakira Hill, Visitor Experience Supervisor
Braden Holland, Visitor Experience Associate
Sam Hollands, Event Operations Manager
Destiny Howlett, Helpdesk Technician and Administrator
Geovanni Hyman, Visitor Experience Associate
Dave Hurley, Head Audio, The Griffin Theater
Maria Inkateshta, Visitor Experience Associate
Andrell Jackson,Visitor Experience Associate
Kiana Jackson, Marketing Manager
Vijay James, Operating Engineer
Sy Jenkins, Visitor Experience Associate
Erickson Joachim, Security Supervisor
Melvin Jones, Part-Time Security Supervisor.
Terrelle Jones, Visitor Experience Supervisor
Shawn Kirby, Facilities Supervisor
Neil Klein, Visitor Experience Associate
Tasia Knight, Visitor Experience Associate
Jean Kwartler, Controller
Jennifer Lam, Marketing Director
Marcos Lamberty, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Michael Lanier, Handyperson
Geoffrey Lemon, Part-Time Security Supervisor
Josh Liebert, Head Audio, The McCourt
Dorothy Lin, Senior Graphic Designer
Eunice Liriano, Director of Corporate Partnerships
Alexander Lopez, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Andrea Lopez, Visitor Experience Associate
Julio Lugo, Part-Time Security Supervisor
Benjamin Magnuson, Visitor Experience Associate
Angel Martinez, Handyperson
Tamara McCaw, Senior Advisor
Dominique McDonald, Visitor Experience Associate
Melaynie McGee, Part-Time Utility Worker
Emma McIntosh, Digital Product Manager
Kellie McMenemon-Schultz, Production Department Administrator
Isaah Medina, Visitor Experience Associate
Nelson Mejia, Visitor Experience Associate
Aleksander Milicevic, Operating Engineer
Caleb Miller, Part-Time Utility Worker
NaQuay Morales, Utility Worker
Kamar Devin Adriane Morris, Visitor Experience Associate
Christopher Myers, Part-Time Utility Worker
Hans Ulrich Obrist, Senior Program Advisor
Brandy Ochoa, Visitor Experience Associate
Nick Panopoulos, Visitor Experience Associate
Teddy Panopoulos, Visitor Experience Associate
Daisy Peele, Associate Producer
Aida Perovic, Visitor Experience Associate
Matthew Pezzolo, Operating Engineer
Josh Phagoo, Lead Operating Engineer
Peter Pimentel, Dockmaster
Henry Pinckney, Senior Security Supervisor
Steven Quinones, Utility Worker
Victoria Rey, People Operations Manager
Johnny Reyes, Part-TIme Dockmaster
Christina Riley, Communications Director
Jose Rivera, Handyperson
Noel Rodriguez, Systems Administrator
Emmanuel Rosario, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Serena Roan, Visitor Experience Associate
Jhaunay-Amanie Roberts, Visitor Experience Associate
Eli Rose, Visitor Experience Associate
Kim Sanchez, Part-Time Utility Worker
Isabelle Schneider, Visitor Experience Associate
Ariel Seaman, Facilities Supervisor
Matthew Simpson, Part-Time Utility Worker
Rachel Skontrianos, Associate Director of Venue Sales
Kristy Solomon, Visitor Experience Associate
Mary Steffens, Prospect Researcher
Claire Striet, Development Associate
Jennifer Sunshine, Senior Director of Development
Kin Tam, Visitor Experience Associate
Mariam Tarin, People Operations Associate
Kevin Terwin, Associate Director of Patron Services
Miguel Vasquez, Part-Time Utility Worker
Isabelle Vincent, Visitor Experience Team Lead
Joseph Walton, Facilities Manager
Jeter Jahari West, Utility Worker
Philip Williams, Visitor Experience Associate
Taaj Williams, Finance Associate
Ted Wondsel, Head Rigger, The McCourt
Jason Wurtzel, Director of IT
Ben Young, Production Manager
Emma Young, Visitor Experience Associate
Madani Younis, Chief Executive Producer
Debbie Zebeda, Associate Director of Payroll

Web design: Linked by Air.
Our site uses cookies. By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to our privacy policy.